You are here

Faculty & Staff

In the School of Music and Performing Arts at UL Lafayette, our faculty and staff members are dedicated to being both educators and practitioners.

See our music faculty and staff and our performing arts faculty and staff.

Music

Music Main Office

Jonathan Kulp

Kulp, Jonathan L.
Director, School of Music & Performing Arts
Professor
Music History and Theory
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 120
Phone: (337) 482-6016
Email: kulp@louisiana.edu
View Jonathan Kulp's full bio

Choi, Sarah
Administrative Assistant III
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 120
Phone: (337) 482-6016
Email: music@louisiana.edu
Bastida, Ashley
Administrative Coordinator III
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 123
Phone: (337) 482-5157
Email: bastida@louisiana.edu

Music Faculty

Garth Alper Alper, Garth
Jazz Piano, Coordinator of Jazz Studies
Ruth Stodghill Girard Board of Regents Professor
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 139
Phone: (337) 482-5203
Email: garth@louisiana.edu
View Garth Alper's full bio.
Blaney, Michael
Instructor of Violin, Coordinator of Strings
Director, UL Lafayette Symphony Orchestra
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 241
Phone: (337) 482-6050
Email: blaney@louisiana.edu
View Michael Blaney’s full bio
Bradford, Wesley
Coordinator of Music Theory
Assistant Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 242
Phone: (337) 482-6018
Email: wbradford@louisiana.edu
View Wesley Bradford’s full bio
Breaux, Troy
Coordinator of Percussion
Master Instructor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 174
Phone: (337) 482-5212
Email: tbreaux@louisiana.edu
View Troy Breaux's full bio
  Cassin, Jennifer
Adjunct Instructor of Viola
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 243
Phone: (337) 482-5218
Email: jennifer.cassin@louisiana.edu
View Cassin Jennifer’s full bio
Daniel, Margaret H.
Voice and Vocal Studies
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall 124
Phone: (337) 482-5202
Email: mdaniel@louisiana.edu
View Margaret Daniel's full bio
Devillier, Danny
Percussion
Adjunct
Email: devillier@louisiana.edu
View Danny Devillier's full bio
DeWitt, Mark F.
Ethnomusicology; folk and traditional music
Dr. Tommy Comeaux Endowed Chair in Traditional Music
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 247
Phone: (337) 482-1020
Email: dewitt@louisiana.edu
View Mark DeWitt's full bio
Durbin, Scott
Coordinator, Music Business
Instructor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 245
Phone: (337) 482-5011
Email: sdurbin@louisiana.edu
View Scott Durbin's full bio
Garcia, Susanna
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 130
Phone: 337-482-5205
Email: susiegarcia@louisiana.edu
View Susanna Garcia's full bio
George, Jeffrey L.
Classic and Jazz Guitar
Billeaud/Gidiere Professor of Music
Associate Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 138
Phone: (337) 482-5210
Email: guitar@louisiana.edu
View Jeffrey George's full bio
Hilliard, Quincy C
Composer in Residence
Heymann Endowed Professor
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 246
Phone: (337) 482-5017
Email: vazetti@louisiana.edu
View Quincy Hilliard's full bio
Hochkeppel, William J.
Director of Bands
Associate Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 172
Phone: (337) 482-5669
Email: hochkeppel@louisiana.edu
View William Hochkeppel's full bio
Yuling Huang-Davie

Huang-Davie, Yuling
Collaborative Piano
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 133
Phone: (337) 482-5207
Email: yuling@louisiana.edu
View Yuling Huang-Davie's full bio

Huval, Brazos
Cajun Fiddle
Adjunct
Email: brazos.huval@louisiana.edu

  Kolacek, James
Music Appreciation
Adjunct
Email: james.kolacek@louisiana.edu
Landry, Scott
Low Brass, Music Notation Software
Instructor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 249
Phone: (337) 482-5219
Email: landry@louisiana.edu
View Scott Landry’s full bio
  Legnon, Courtney
Class Piano
Adjunct
Email: courtney.legnon@louisiana.edu
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 163

Lim, Chan Kiat
Piano Performance and Keyboard Literature
Professor
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 137
Phone: 337-482-5209
Email: chankiatlim@louisiana.edu
View Chan Kiat Lim’s full bio

Loewy, Andrea
Flute, Theory
Heymann II Endowed Professorship in Music
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 240
Phone: (337) 482-5214
Email: loewy@louisiana.edu
View Andrea Loewy’s full bio
Mayo, Hannah E.
Class Piano
Adjunct
Email: hannah.mayo@louisiana.edu
View Hannah Mayo's full bio
Melley, Eric
Assistant Director of Bands
Director of The Pride of Acadiana Marching Band
Assistant Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 165
Phone: (337) 482-5157
Email: melley@louisiana.edu
View Eric Melley’s full bio
Morton, Paul D.
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 127
Phone: (337) 482-5216
Email: morton@louisiana.edu
View Paul Morton's full bio
Susan Morton Headshot Morton, Susan
Cello
Adjunct
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 140
Phone:
Email: susan.morton@louisiana.edu
View Morton Susan’s full bio
Munce, Lucas
Saxophone and Clarinet
Instructor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 244
Phone: (337) 482-5217
Email: munce@louisiana.edu
View Lucas Munce’s full bio
Munson, Chris
Coordinator of Music Media
Assistant Professor
Ruth Stodghill Girard Professor in Music
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 223
Phone: (337) 482-5204
Email: munson@louisiana.edu
View Chris Munson's full bio
  Nash, Robert
Adjunct Instructor of Bass
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 243
Phone: (337) 482-5218
Email: robert.nash@louisiana.edu
View Nash Robert’s full bio
Plummer, William
Director of Choral Activities
Assistant Professor
Director of Choral Activities
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 248
Phone: (337) 482-6015
Email: choir@louisiana.edu
View William Plummer's full bio
  Reichling, Mary
Music Education
Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 250
Phone: (337) 482-5220
Email: mreichling@louisiana.edu
View Mary Reichling's full bio

Roche-Wallace, Catherine
Horn and Music Theory, Graduate Coordinator
Associate Professor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 135
Phone: (337) 482-5208
Email: roche-wallace@louisiana.edu
View Catherine Roche-Wallace's full bio

Roy, Shawn
Drs. Chuck and Sue Lein BORSF Professorship in Music
Coordinator of the Vocal Area, Director of Opera and Musical Theatre
Master Instructor
Office: Angelle Hall, Room 131
Phone: 337-482-5939
Email: opera@louisiana.edu
View Shawn Roy's full bio
  Spinella, Jake
Music Appreciation, Musicianship
Adjunct
Email: spinella@louisiana.edu
View Spinella Jake’s full bio

Performing Arts Faculty & Staff

Sara Birk Headshot
Birk, Sara
Coordinator of Theatre
Associate Professor of Theatre (Voice/History)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 204
Phone: (337) 482-1187
Email: birk@louisiana.edu
Broussard, Marie S.
Instructor of Dance (Ballet)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 204
Phone: (337) 482-1187
Email: marie.broussard@louisiana.edu
View Marie S. Broussard's full bio
Bulliard, Camille
Associate Professor of Theatre (Acting/Movement)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 201
Phone: (337) 482-1834
Email: camille@louisiana.edu
View Camille Bulliard's full bio
Carr, Kristi
Adjunct Instructor of Dance (Modern, HipHop)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 205
Phone: (337) 482-6357
Email: kcarr@louisiana.edu
View Kristi Carr's full bio
DeVille, Sonia
Adjunct Instructor of Dance (Modern)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 109
Phone: (337) 482-6357
Email: deville@louisiana.edu
View Sonia DeVille's full bio
Gilbert, Melissa
Facilities Manager/Assistant Technical Director
Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 179
Phone: (337) 482-1344
Email: mlgilbert@louisiana.edu
View Melissa Gilbert's full bio
Granieri, Carl
Assistant Professor of Theatre (Acting/Directing)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 201
Phone: (337) 482-1206
Email: granieri@louisiana.edu
View Carl Granieri's full bio
Jenkins, Kenneth
Coordinator of Dance 
Assistant Professor of Dance (Modern)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 205
Phone: (337) 482-5320
Email: kenneth.jenkins@louisiana.edu
View Kenneth Jenkins' full bio
Melley, Dina Ternullo
Adjunct Instructor of Dance (Modern)
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 109
Phone: (337) 482-6357
Email: dmelley@louisiana.edu
View Dina Ternullo Melley's full bio
Miller, Shannon
Technical Director/Production Manager
Assistant Professor of Theatre (Design)
Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 129
Phone: (337) 482-5730
Email: smiller@louisiana.edu
View Shannon Miller's full bio
Pelias, Ron
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 109
Phone: (337) 482-6357
Email: pelias@louisiana.edu
View Ron Pelias' full bio
Taylor, Jennifer
Administrative Assistant III
Office: McLaurin Hall, Room 109
Phone: (337) 482-6357
Email: jennifermt@louisiana.edu
Weeks, Kendra
Instructor of Theatre (Costume)
Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 130
Phone: (337) 482-6996
Email: kpweeks@louisiana.edu
View Kendra Weeks' full bio